First built about five miles south of town, W.H. Seastrunk dismantled his house and moved it into town in 1910. Seastrunk sold the property, and the house remained in the W.E. Baird family until 1967 when it was presented to the city. It is furnished with period pieces.
Open 2-4 p.m. Sun.; closed holidays.
In Pioneer Park on the north side of Winkler County Park.