Formerly the Daughters of the Republic of Texas Library, the center focuses on the period of the Texas Republic, 1836-46. Collections feature extensive material on the Alamo, including files on each Alamo defender and San Antonio history.
Open the 10 a.m.-4 p.m. on the first Sat. each month and by appointment.
Located inside the Alamo walls and south of the Alamo shrine.