Built in 1887, this building was completely remodeled to a different architectural style in 1931. Today the building is in the National Register of Historic Places and was renovated in 2012. Historic documents, pictures and artifacts are on display on the first floor. Also on the grounds is a historical marker for Elsie Waerenskjold, a pioneer whose writings brought many settlers to Texas from her native Norway.
Open 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Mon.-Fri.
101 E. Henry.