Mission Señora de los Dolores de los Ais

Established in 1717, the mission was abandoned in 1719, restored in 1721 and closed again in 1773. A city park—with RV sites, camping, group shelters and trails—marks the location. The Mission Dolores Visitor Center houses an interpretive display on the original mission and the El Camino Real de los Tejas visitor center.

701 S. Broadway.

Nearby

Mission Señora de los Dolores de los Ais

701 S. Broadway.,
San Augustine, TX
Phone: 936/275-3815