The mother of Gov. Pat Neff donated 6 acres of land on the Leon River in 1916 to start this state park, which was the first in Texas. Others added to the park's holdings, and today, this shady site offers hiking, camping, riverbank fishing, wildlife observation and picnicking.
Open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. daily.
1680 Texas 236.
Eight miles west of town via F.M. 107.