This park marks the site of the old Baylor University, chartered in 1845. Today, only the main building's columns and ruins of the kitchen remain. The home of John P. Coles, one of the original "Old 300" settlers in Stephen F. Austin's colony, was relocated here (open select weekends in March--April or by appointment; call 979/830-5576). Includes a trail on area history and a picnic area.
On F.M. 390, three blocks west of F.M. 50.