Steves Homestead

The homestead was built in 1876 by Edward Steves, who immigrated to Texas in 1848 and later founded the Steves Lumber Company. The Victorian-era mansion has a carriage house with antique carriages, gardener's quarters (now a visitor center) and beautiful landscaping.

Open 10 a.m.-4:15 p.m. daily, last entry is 3:30 p.m.

509 King William St.

Nearby

Steves Homestead

Open 10 a.m.-4:15 p.m. daily, last entry is 3:30 p.m.
509 King William St.,
San Antonio, TX
Phone: 210/225-5924