This town is named for Dr. Anson Jones, last president of the Republic of Texas. Each December since 1885, The Cowboys' Christmas Ball has been held in Pioneer Hall. ( The "Cowboy Dance" by Jenne Magafan is a well-preserved WPA post office mural.

1132 W. Court Plaza.


Planning a trip to Texas? Check out these #TexasToDo suggestions from locals and visitors to create your perfect trip. While you’re here, be sure to capture your favorite experiences and upload them using #TexasToDo for a chance to be featured on