This town is named for Dr. Anson Jones, last president of the Republic of Texas. Each December since 1885, The Cowboys' Christmas Ball has been held in Pioneer Hall. ( The "Cowboy Dance" by Jenne Magafan is a well-preserved WPA post office mural.

1132 W. Court Plaza.


Explore these #TexasToDo posts from locals and visitors to get inspired for your next trip to Texas. Once you've visited, upload suggestions of your own.