Founded in 1847 as Coonskin, the town's name was successively changed to Firemen's Hill and then Cold Spring. It is the seat of San Jacinto County.


Explore these #TexasToDo posts from locals and visitors to get inspired for your next trip to Texas. Once you've visited, upload suggestions of your own.